The journey up to Dundalk

Publié le par Arthur

In October, we (meaning all the second year students who were going to Dundalk during the second semester) meet the third year students to discuss about their experience. They would also be able to give us advices. One of them was to get there by car. At first, we were all delighted by the idea of entering Ireland by car. Some of us even thought about buying a big car with five or six other ESDES students. It would allow us to travel all around the country and to visit a lot. But, only after a few weeks, it appeared to me that none of them would join me in this adventure. I had a tuff decision to make... After a long time I changed my mind (partially because my parents weren't very delighted to know that I would be driving more than 10 hours alone... and staying more than 18 hours in the boat). So, I finally bought my plane ticket. I booked with Air France and was able to bring a lot of sport material so I wasn’t too angry in the end.

To get to Dublin from Lyon I had a stop in Paris. Contrary to students traveling to Australia for example, the trip is quite quick. Then, from Dublin's airport, I had a one hour bus drive to join the campus.

I entered Mourne View Hall, my accommodation, by 7:00 PM on the 12 of January 2011.

MourneViewHall1.jpg

In the picture, you can see our accomodation: Mourne View Hall.

Publié dans The Journey

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article